How to Pull off a Red Lip Everyday – Collaboration with Don’t Give a Jam ♥

EDIT

Hi Everyone!

Today’s post is a collaboration with the amazing Jamie from Don’t Give a Jam.  She runs the most amazing lifestyle blog, as well as being one of the loveliest people I’ve ever met on the internet! If you haven’t checked out her blog before, then head on over there to see her ‘Nighttime Coral lip Look’.

Many people seem to shy away from wearing a red lip in the day, I can see why! It seems like quite a lot for just going out for lunch etc, but I’ve found a way to make your bright red lip daytime appropriate!
I love myself a bright lip! Some of my favourites are Revlon Colourburst Matte Balm in the shade Striking Spectacular, NYX’s Liquid Suede in Kitten Heels, NYX’s Soft Matte Lip cream in Morocco, Mac’s Ruby Woo and finally, the shade that is on my lips; which is Mac’s Lady Bug. (My all time lip obsession)

Top tips for Red Lips:

If you’re wearing a red lip in the day, then my best advice would be to keep the rest of the look as simple as possible. This may sound silly because you’re trying to make the lip less noticeable, but I think you’ll feel more comfortable, the more natural the rest of your face is!

My next load of advice would be to PACK ON THAT MASCARA!!! You don’t want this bright lip colour to distract everybody from your eyes! I’ve used the L’Oreal Miss Baby Roll Mascara, it’s my current favourite for big, bold lashes.

I would also suggest you find the right red lip colour for your skin! When you’ve found the right red then wearing it won’t seem as daunting! If you have a similar skin tone to me then a blue toned red will probably do the trick!

BRONZE BRONZE BRONZE!! You can’t go wrong with a bit of bronzer with a red lip, the more bronzer the better in my opinion! Here I’ve used the Liz Earle Bronzer all around the perimeters of my face and across the bridge of my nose!

My final advice would be: if you’re still feeling a bit apprehensive about a bold lip, apply it with your finger! It’ll give you a much more sheer finish that you’ll probably like more than a bolder red!

Don’t forget to check out Jamie’s blog which I’ll link below! And give this post a like if you enjoyed it!

Big thank you to Jamie for collaborating with me again, always such a pleasure!

EDIT2

Until next time,

screen-shot-2017-01-02-at-19-57-47

Jamie’s Blog

Mac’s Lady Bug (Colour on my lips)

 

25 thoughts on “How to Pull off a Red Lip Everyday – Collaboration with Don’t Give a Jam ♥

Leave a Reply

