Get Ready with me! – Royal Ascot 2017

If you follow me on social media (georgicoxx) you’ll have seen that I went to the Royal Ascot last Friday. Because we stayed in the Queen Anne Enclosure we had specific outfit rules to abide by!

Some of the rules:

  • Dress must be knee length or just above
  • A hat or headpiece must be worn at all times
  • Midriffs must be covered
  • Strapless and sheer strap dresses are tops are not permitted

I thought i’d write this post, not only for people who are planning on going to the races in the future, but it would also be lovely for weddings!

img_4129

Outfit: 

 

Makeup:

Skin:

Eyebrows:

Eyes:

Lips:

 

Hair:

My hair is crazy simple! A quick wash and condition, then I applied some TRESemme Split Remedy leave in treatment which I left to soak in whilst I did my makeup!

I went on to blow dry and straighten my hair, before curling it with my Babyliss Curlers.

To finish off I smoothed some Argan Secret Hair Elixir Oil on to the ends of my hair, this tames fly aways, smooths out split ends and makes your hair smell AMAZING!!

 

That was a lot of information, I know!

I hope you all enjoyed this post, give it a like if you did!

Until next time,

screen-shot-2017-01-02-at-19-57-47

3 thoughts on “Get Ready with me! – Royal Ascot 2017

Leave a Reply

